Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Editing your Schedule after it has been published

This article will detail how to edit your Team Member schedule after you have published it

How do you edit a published schedule in Optii?

To edit a published schedule in Optii, click Edit Schedule or toggle back to the Draft view using the white arrow next to the green Published button. From Draft view you can add team members, add or modify shifts, delete shifts, and republish the updated schedule.

  1. Log into Optii and click on the Schedule tab.
  2. You will see your published schedule for the current week.
  3. You have two options to enter edit mode:
    • Option 1: Click Edit Schedule to the right of the Actions menu.
    • Option 2: Click the small white arrow to the left of the green Published button to toggle back to the Draft view.

    Note: If you wish to republish the schedule, this must be done from the Draft view. See Option 2 above to toggle back to the Draft view using the white arrow next to the green Published button.

  4. To schedule additional employees, click the Add Team Members button and add their shifts.
  5. To add shifts to team members who are already scheduled this week, click the grey circle with the plus sign and enter their hours.
  6. To delete a team member’s shift, right-click on the date to highlight it and select Delete from Schedule.
  7. To edit or delete team members’ hours, you can change one shift at a time or multi-select to make multiple edits at once. For example, to set Ashik, Audrey, and Dylan to start at 6:00 am and end at 3:00 pm on a given Sunday:
    1. Highlight all three team members’ hours on the specified date and right-click.
    2. In the pop-up, select Edit Schedule and update the hours accordingly. You will see a note confirming that you are editing 3 team members’ schedules.
    3. Click the blue Update button to save your changes.
  8. Once you have finished editing, print the new version from the Actions dropdown menu or click the blue Publish Schedule button to share the updated schedule with your team members.
  9. Confirm your action in the pop-up notification that appears.

For additional assistance with editing your schedule, contact your Customer Success Manager.