Deactivating a user (team member) from your property in Optii Service and Chat
Learn how you can deactivate a user who no longer works at your property in two simple steps.
To deactivate a user in Optii, follow these two steps. You may need to do this when a team member leaves your property and no longer requires access to the platform.
Step 1
Go to Settings and click Users. Select the user or users you'd like to deactivate by clicking the checkbox on the top left-hand side of the user card, as shown below:

Step 2
Once you've selected the users you'd like to deactivate, two action buttons — Activate and Deactivate — will appear in the top right-hand corner. Click Deactivate, then click Yes, Deactivate to confirm.

The users have been made inactive in your Optii, and they can no longer access your property.

For seasonal staff that will require access to Optii at different times of the year, or for team members coming back to work for you at the property, you can find all your Inactive users on the 'Inactive' list on your 'Users, Settings'.
To make a user active from the inactive list, click on the 'Inactive' list, select the users you would like to activate in Optii, click on 'Activate', and click on 'Yes, Activate' to confirm the action.
Note: To access the Users settings and deactivate users, you'll need the appropriate permissions granted by your manager. If you need access, contact them before following the steps above.
If you have any questions, please contact our support team at help@optii.com